The Committee of Instruction shall consist of five members, with the Senior Deacon as chairman, whose duty it shall be to take charge of the instruction of all candidates in the lectures of the three degrees and to report to the Master when said candidates have attained satisfactory proficiency in their work.

It shall use the LSOME program.

Customarily, the committee includes the Masters of Ceremony and Stewards.